best live chat
Call Now (630) 455-0300
Call to Schedule an Appointment Or Click to Text or Text Us at (630) 455-0300(630) 455-0300

Testimonials

Others have walked in your shoes. 

See what they're saying about Avenue Women’s Center.

We’ve been posting monthly comments from our clients!  To see the newest comments, check out our Avenue Women’s Center Reviews blog articles! 

“I felt very comfortable, cared about and was well informed.” Villa Park resident, July 2018

“I was given a lot of helpful information and advice about what to do next. The staff was very friendly and made me feel better about my situation.” Elmhurst resident, July 2018

“Very caring, respectful staff. I did not feel judged and the care/advice was genuine and made me feel safe. Thank you!” Elk Grove Village resident, July 2018

“I felt safe and comfortable and learned so much more about all my options!” Glen Ellyn resident, June 2018

“The office/clinic feels very private and respectful. Mackenzie was very calming and open and nonjudgmental. I appreciated the consultation. It was also easy to communicate with Avenue to set up an appointment.” Naperville resident, June 2018

“I love how there was no judging or funny vibes. They didn’t care that I was so young. Very understanding and they were very positive about all things.” Chicago resident, June 2018

“I felt very comfortable here and I like how she respected the choices I would have made. I felt very validated and no judgment. I would definitely recommend to a friend or come back myself if needed.” Glen Ellyn resident, May 2018

“I liked how we discussed everything in a personal and private room. Dimitra was very thorough with her explaining and a genuinely nice person which helped the situation a great deal.” Chicago resident, May 2018

“My counselor genuinely cared about my life, and the decisions I make, as well as my family and emotional well being. Thank you<3” Bensenville resident, April 2018

“Very professional, informative, and I feel like I got the support I needed. She knew what to say to make me feel better.” Clarendon Hills resident, April 2018

“She really took her time to listen to me and my concerns. Very understanding.” Glendale Heights resident, April 2018

“I felt very comfortable, not judged, like my peer counselor really cared, genuine, felt supported. Thank you” Bolingbrook resident, March 2018

“My peer counselor was non-judgmental, empathetic, and sincere. She listened to my worries and fears. She guided me through some of my pain, and after helped me reflect and meditate. I feel that I have direction and a plan.” Plainfield resident, March 2018

“Everyone here at Avenue was extremely supportive and helpful, very nice, and full of great information. What I liked best is that I felt I was not being judged and felt comfortable.” Montgomery resident, March 2018

“This office is very open + comforting. I was able to ask all the questions I had and was given a lot of very helpful information. I would highly recommend.” Maywood resident, February 2018

“Explained everything very well, got all questions answered. Very nice and caring. I’m very satisfied. Thank you.” Glendale Heights resident, February 2018

“Any and all my questions/concerns were paid attention to as well as I felt comfortable! I would highly recommend others to come here!” Aurora resident, February 2018

“I feel like I’m getting a ton of help and answers! I didn’t know where to start, so it was extremely helpful!” Aurora resident, January 2018

“Very caring, sweet and non judgmental service provided, would tell everyone concerned with pregnancy to stop in.” Lisle resident, January 2018

“You are free to express your opinion & feelings. Place makes you feel free of any judgments.” Glendale Heights resident, January 2018

“Staff were very welcoming and helpful. They answered a lot of my questions. They were not judgmental at all. Very informative! I highly recommend their services to others! Very very nice & friendly and I felt comfortable around them.” Plainfield resident, December 2017

“Mackenzie was very sweet, caring & respected me. I appreciate that there is places like this for women to turn to.” Addison resident, December 2017

“I liked how they pay close attention to your/my problems and giving me a very good solution and counseling. Thanks so much it helped.” Lombard resident, December 2017

“I liked how comfortable they made me feel.” Roselle resident, November 2017

“Loved the safe atmosphere and caring staff” Bolingbrook resident, November 2017

“Extremely caring and insightful. I didn’t feel like I was being judged for my feelings about my current situation.” Naperville resident, November 2017

“Listening, I felt listened to every time I’ve been here. To be honest, continue doing that for everyone who comes by your office, as that is all they may need to get through their day. Again a huge thank you for everything!!” Bloomingdale resident, October 2017

“She really listened to what I had to say and respected my opinions. She answered all the questions I had and made me feel comfortable and safe.” Warrenville resident, October 2017

“They listened to me and were very respectful.” Aurora resident, October 2017

“I liked everything, just a couple minutes here and I feel like I can talk about anything. I love how easy it is to communicate with you guys. Thank you so much.” Romeoville resident, October 2017

“I liked that my [pregnancy] counselor was very nice and very respectful. And very funny made me feel great.” Chicago resident, September 2017

“I liked how caring everyone is—how they listen to your needs and give advice based on them. They were knowledgeable and it was so helpful when making a tough decision like this.” Aurora resident, September 2017

“I loved the way Terri made me feel like I was a part of her family. I felt comfortable and loved it.” Benseville resident, September 2017

“I liked the quiet and calm office. It felt inviting and warm inside which made me feel comfortable.” Addison resident, August 2017

“Sense of understanding & kind goodhearted people. I didn’t feel like I was on an assembly line.” Downers Grove resident, July 2017